The (first) set up

I’ve been wanting to buy a sewing machine for a long time, but as a person with many hobbies, my extra spending money is often split many ways.  It just wasn’t important enough at the time.  Then, my mom found a very simple, 2 stitch sewing machine at a garage sale.  She gave the sewing machine to me for Mother’s Day along with some of my *grandmother’s old threads and some scrap fabric.

It took me a month to break that baby out of the box and get it set up.  In hopes of it bringing me luck, I even set it up on my grandmother’s teensy tiny sewing table.  Oh, and don’t mind the mess next to it, we have small spaces to work with here.

Defintely nothing to write home a blog about, but hey, we all gotta start somewhere.

*My maternal grandmother was an *amazing* seamstress.  She taught herself when she was a child and continued until she could no longer sew any more.  I’m hoping that, even though she didn’t live long enough to teach me, that I might have received some her talent.

Leave a Reply

