Pillowcase

The main reason I wanted to learn to sew was for my daughter.  Everything I found on Etsy I wanted to buy.  I knew that if I just had a sewing machine and few good tutorials I could make all those cute things I wanted.  Problem was, I had to start somewhere.  So, after an hour of threading a bobbin, threading a needle, and sewing a few seams I was ready to take on my first project.

A pillowcase.

I chose a fairly thick fabric and was worried about my little sewing machine keeping up.  It did alright until I got to the few spots where I was basically sewing through 6 layers of fabric.  I followed the instructions on this youtube video, changing the specifications for my pillow.  I was working with a rectangular pillow, instead of a square.  She has some great videos for beginners, very descriptive precise and helpful.

Finished product…

3 thoughts on “Pillowcase

  1. Pingback: Pillowcase dress | sew.organized.blog

Leave a Reply

