New set up

After I sewed my first two projects (pillowcase and pillowcase dress #1), my mom decided to let me borrow her sewing machine.  She doesn’t use it very much and it was obvious that I was into this whole sewing thing.  Since my tiny little space was even more cramped sitting between my night stand and my workout gear, I decided to move some stuff around.  I moved the workout gear over to the other side of the room (where it’s also more hidden- win/win!) and flipped my sewing table to the more open wall space.  So now, I have (more of) my own space.

I also bought a drawer organizer ($5.99 from TJMaxx) for the top drawer of my table.  It fit perfectly and holds all of the little things.

Annnd, do you see those little spools all the way in the back.  Those… over there.  Yeah, those are my grandmother’s antique wooden spools!  They don’t make them like that any more.  They’re also the same one that are in the picture I used for my blog.  I left the thread on them as well.  I have no idea if it is actually antique thread, but I didn’t have the heart to take it off.

Leave a Reply

