Pillowcase dress #2

Since the first pillowcase dress turned out pretty well, I thought I would give it another shot.  I pretty much did everything the same, but cut the arm holes a little larger since that was an issue with my first dress.  Also, this dress was going to be a gift for my niece who is a little chubbier than my daughter.  I LOVE this fabric!


This dress was SOOO much easier.  I also, had my new sewing machine to help me along.  The first dress took me 4 hours to do, this one took only an hour and a half!  Cut my time in half!

2 thoughts on “Pillowcase dress #2

  1. You got it!

    On a side note, I made a diaper clutch tonight (post to come in a week or so (I’m hoarding the posts that I have some when school starts). If/when I get good enough, I’ll give you one to give away. It was pretty easy now that I’ve worked out some kinks.

Leave a Reply

