Diaper Clutch

This was, by far, the quickest and easiest project I’ve done so far.

The Diaper Clutch tutorial is by Diary of a Quilter*. I did hit a few snags (no pun intended) along the way with this tutorial. I completely believe they were because of my own limitations. I’ve realized that there are a few basic items I really need that would help me; a rotary cutter, cutting mat, and long clear ruler. I had a cutter, but it was cheap and didn’t work (user error?). I also have a long clear ruler, but it just never seems to work for me. The cutting mat needs to be of decent length to allow me to make longer cuts at one time.

What I liked about this project was the small amount of steps and that it took less than 1/2 a yard of fabric. It would make a great (and easy) baby shower gift. I’ll definitely be storing this tutorial away for future baby showers!

*I debated between two tutorials. Here is the other one, in case it interests you more.

Leave a Reply

