Snack bag

I finally did it!  The one thing I’ve been wanting to do since I started sewing.  Reusable snack bags!  Oh boy are they E-Z!!  I’m really excited about these because once I get all the pieces cut out, I think I could punch a few of these out in an hour.  I foresee this being a great project for those fabulous coordinating fabrics I bought from fabricworm a few months ago!
The tutorial that I linked to used two cotton fabrics for both the outer and inner fabrics.  I chose to use a snag free nylon.  I just felt that it was more user-friendly because it would be wiped out easily rather than needing to be washed if it got dirty.  I think both are great and if you have a good option for the inner fabric go for it.  I however, did not.

Leave a Reply

